So I went on a little vacation with my fiancée’s family over March Break, and it was WONDERFUL. They have a time share in a little cabin on Mont St. Sauveur, and so it was warm and cozy and full of reading and crocheting, with a little snowboarding in between. It was actually a little too warm out to snowboard most of the time, plus it rained a fair bit, making the hills not so great. BUT, more time to be cozy inside 🙂

I finished three projects over the break (not bigs ones, I’m not THAT good) and I’m excited to share them! The first two are oh so similar, lovely bulky crocheted headbands with a decorative flower on the side of the head. One was made in Lion Brand Woolspun Purple, and the other in Forrest Green of the same yarn. They turned out so gorgeous. I also made a cute 3-tiered flower to sit on top from Very Berry Handmade‘s pattern.

I am super proud of these guys, and they are now in my Etsy Shop Light as a Button 🙂

I had already finished a lovely hat I wanted to post about too! I made one for my partner, who loved it just as much as I did, and I decided to knit another one to sell online. I made it from an adorable pattern by Emily Dormier on Ravelry (if you haven’t heard of it, go register now, it’s fabulous), with a purple/aqua colour combo. I wasn’t sure with the colour matching going on, but it turned out great!

Lastly, I knit a different headband, but i hated how it turned out and it will never be mentioned again. I just feel like so many bloggers only post the amazing stuff they do, and I’m sure they have some items that just turn out awful as well, we just don’t hear about them. I can’t possibly be the only one!!

Thanks for stopping by, keep me posted about your new knits!

 

Leave a Reply

